North Northamptonshire Shadow Authority – 4 June 2020

Item 8 Addendum To Receive the Leaders of the Political Groups and To Appoint Memberships of Committees, including Chairs and Deputy Chairs

LEADER & DEPUTY LEADER of the recognised Political Groups

Councillor Russell Roberts	Leader of the Conservative Group
Councillor Martin Griffiths	Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group
Councillor Tom Beattie	Leader of the Labour Group
Councillor Andrew Scarborough	Deputy Leader of the Labour Group
Councillor Ruth Groome	Leader of the Independent Group
Councillor Richard Gell	Deputy Leader of the Independent Group
Councillor Chris Stanbra	Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group
Councillor Andrew Dutton	Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	
Councillor Jean Addison	Corby Borough Council
Councillor Tom Beattie	Corby Borough Council
Councillor Wendy Brackenbury	Northamptonshire County Council
Councillor Martin Griffiths	Borough Council of Wellingborough
(Deputy Leader of the Shadow	
Authority)	
Councillor Ian Jelley	Kettering Borough Council
Councillor David Jenney	East Northamptonshire Council
Councillor Steven North	East Northamptonshire Council
Councillor Tom Partridge-Underwood	Borough Council of Wellingborough
Councillor Russell Roberts	Kettering Borough Council
(Leader of the Shadow Authority)	
Councillor Jason Smithers	Northamptonshire County Council

Chair of the Executive Committee – Councillor Russell Roberts Vice Chair of the Executive Committee – Councillor Martin Griffiths

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Councillor Victoria Perry	Conservative Group
Councillor Helen Harrison	Conservative Group
Councillor Lora Lawman	Conservative Group
Councillor Jo Beirne	Conservative Group
Councillor Greg Titcombe	Conservative Group
Councillor Cedwien Brown	Conservative Group
Councillor Mark Rowley	Conservative Group
Councillor Ash Davies	Conservative Group
Councillor Mick Scrimshaw	Labour Group
Councillor Mark Pengelly	Labour Group
Councillor Adam Henley	Labour Group
Councillor Peter McEwan	Labour Group
Councillor Jim Hakewill	Independent Group

Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Nominee –	Proposed – Councillor Bob Scott
	Seconded – Councillor Keli Watts
Councillor Mick Scrimshaw	

Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

	Proposed – Councillor Jason Smithers Seconded – Councillor Cedwien Brown
Councillor Victoria Perry	

STANDARDS COMMITTEE	
Councillor Scott Edwards	Conservative Group
Councillor Lesley Thurland	Conservative Group
Councillor Gill Mercer	Conservative Group
Councillor Kevin Watts	Conservative Group
Councillor Ray Beeby	Labour Group
Councillor Valerie Anslow	Labour Group
Councillor Robert Rutt	Independent Group
Councillor Andrew Dutton	Liberal Democrat Group

Chairman of the Standards Committee

	Proposed – Councillor Lesley Thurland Seconded – Councillor David Howes
Councillor Scott Edwards	

Vice-Chairman of the Standards Committee

Nominee –	Proposed – Councillor David Jenney
	Seconded – Councillor Barbara Jenney
Councillor Gill Mercer	

SENIOR APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Councillor Lesley Thurland	Conservative Group
Councillor Annabelle de Capell-Brooke	Conservative Group
Councillor Martin Griffiths	Conservative Group
Councillor Barbara Jenney	Conservative Group
Councillor Jean Addison	Labour Group

Chairman of the Senior Appointments Committee

Nominee –	Proposed – Councillor Russell Roberts
	Seconded – Councillor Ian Jelley
Councillor Martin Griffiths	

Vice-Chairman of the Senior Appointments Committee

Nominee –	Proposed – Councillor Russell Roberts
	Seconded – Councillor Ian Jelley
Councillor Lesley Thurland	